As a concern for privacy and safety, many social media platforms like Instagram and Snapchat have increased. it introduced disappearing and temporary massaging features. We all know Snapchat is famous for its disappearing message feature, This feature helps users not store their previous chat records. Similar to that feature Instagram has taken a step to introduce their new private and secure chat feature called ‘Vanish Mode’.
In today’s time, the threat of hackers and data breaches has increased, So therefore to protect your chats and confidential information on such social media platforms such features could very helpful. In some cases, it is possible to recover deleted messages on these social media platforms.
What is Instagram’s Vanish Mode?
Instagram introduced this feature in the year 2021, And many users have loved this feature. These features allow users to have a separate hidden chatbox, Which does not store any there chats. So as soon as the receiver sees the message sent by the sender that message will disappear as soon as they close the chatbox.
Another great feature of this vanish mode is if either of the users takes a screenshot of the chat then Instagram will immediately notify it in the chatbox. This way Instagram maintains transparency between both the users.
Once you start the Vanish mode it will take effect from both sides. That means if you have started the vanish mode for a specific chat then that person will also become a part of it. Also, all the photos and videos shared in the vanish mode will also disappear once you saw them. Instagram has not introduced this feature for the group chats yet, So if you’re trying to launch vanish mode in the group chats then that will not work.
How to Turn Off Vanish Mode on Instagram.
Turning off vanish mode on Instagram is easy, Here are the steps to follow.
- To turn off the vanish mode either of the users needs to swipe up on the chatbox from the bottom side.
- While sweeping up you will see a loading transition that will indicate that you’re turning off the vanish mode.
Once you turned off the vanish mode then that will also affect the same for the other user. And all of you’re media and chats will be completely disappeared. This method is the same across all the devices including iOS and Andriod.
Vanish mode is a great feature for having an end-to-end secure conversation. This feature assures the safety and privacy of both the users, If any of the users try to take a screenshot of the chat then Instagram notifies it in the chatbox itself. Users can still report any massage which they think is against or violates Instagram’s guidelines. Even for the vanish mode, Instagram’s policies are the same, And they do not tolerate any type of violence, harassment, or bullying on their platform.