How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat

If you’re trying to send a message to your Snapchat friend and it’s failing without any specific reason, Then you may think that you have been blocked on Snapchat by your friend. But it’s not that easy to decide because there could be many reasons you are not able to send a message to someone. Although Snapchat doesn’t notify you when you have been blocked by someone. Also, there’s a difference between being removed as a friend and being blocked by someone. 

if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat

How Do You Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?

There are three major ways to know that the person you have to try to contact has blocked you. All these ways don’t directly show that you have been blocked many times due to poor connectivity issues you may experience similar signs.

1. Try Searching Their Username

If you have a feeling that the person you’re trying to contact has blocked you, Then the first step you can do is to try searching for their Snapchat username in the search bar. If their profile doesn’t show up then it is one of the signs that you’ve been blocked. But it could also mean that the person has deleted their Snapchat account. So as of now, you can not conclude anything. 

2. Check Your Chats

After searching for their username the second thing that you have to do is navigate to the chat menu and open the chat that you have done with that person. If someone blocked you on Snapchat then you can not find any of your previous conversations in the chatbox. It is a sign that you have been blocked.

3. Try Sending a Message

So if you don’t find any of your previous chats with that person, So now you can try sending a new message to that person. Open the chatbox and try sending any message like ‘Hi’ to that person, After sending the message If you get an error saying ‘Failed to send your message- Tap to try again’ Then this is a sign that indicates you have been blocked. 

4. Use a Different Account to Search their Username

Now that you tried all these ways to find out whether you have been blocked by a user. The final way to find that you have been blocked by a user is by using a different account to search their Username. If you don’t have a secondary account you can easily create one with a different Email ID. Or you can simply ask one of your friends to search for their username. 

If you find their profile or account through another ID  then that means you have been blocked for sure.

5 Best Snapchat Tips

If you want to get more out of the app, Then you should take a look at these tips.

1. Bitmoji

Bitmoji is an animated cartoon version of yourself that you can create. It’s like your Avatar that you can modify as per your preference. You can many things in this Avatar-like your face shape, Eyebrow shape, Eye color, Eye shape, Hari style, Beared style, and many more. Many people like to use this Bitmoji as their profile picture on their G-mail and other accounts. It’s definitely that lets you create a funny and more interesting version of yours. 

2. Camera Filters

Snapchat is famous for there graphic, animated, and background-changing camera filters. Many people like to use these filters. Some Snapchat filters can let you share your gallery image snaps. Yes, that’s true and that filter is ‘Upload’ by Piyush Kalra. You can easily share any of your gallery photos as snaps with your friends. 

3. Location

Snapchat’s location tool lets you see where you’re Snapchat friends are now? Yes, that’s true you can easily track your friend’s accurate geo-location with the help of Snapchat’s Snap Map. Another cool feature of Snap map is if you open the map and navigate over any city then you can watch stories of people who reside there. 

Snapchat let you add a website link in your Snap, To do so you need to use the paper clip tool. Once you click any snap or record any story from your Snapchat you see a Paper clip icon on the right side, Clik on that icon and there you can easily add any link. Many people use this feature to promote their content like TikTok videos, Websites, Social media accounts, and for many more reasons. You can also add these links to your Snapctostories. And that makes Snapchat one of the most useful tools. 

5. Recover Deleted Snapchat Messages.

Yes, You read it write. It is possible to read the deleted Snapchat messages. We have covered this topic extensively in our article.

Conclusion

To verify that someone has blocked you, You have to try all these methods to conclude that you’ve been blocked. Because many times if a user removes you from their friend list then that will automatically delete all of your chats with that person. Also if you’re internet connection is slow or weak then there is a chance that you may face a ‘pending’ error on your messages. Therefore all of these things should be taken into consideration before concluding any point. 

Leave a Comment